I think it's just a way of you your permission to be "checked out" by the web site in question.
Go to your Edit menu, and select Preferences. Under Privacy & Security, you should find Certificates. (I use Mozilla, which is very similar to Netscape. Your selections might be hiding elsewhere.)
From here, you are able to Manage your Certificates. I don't have any, so that makes managing them a snap.
