Found a couple of old apps at the iOS app store that affect images. Also a couple that run on the Mac. It could be the Blur password manager from a software company claiming to be in Boston called Ab[ i ]ne. Haven't researched them, but I'm never impressed with any software company that doesn't keep their Copyright year up-to-date; theirs still says "20
15"! :wallbash
I'm a bit confused about your losing data. I assume you know when you clicked the sneaky button. Any Time Machine backup prior to that date/time should be safe. OTOH, why is your SD backup so far out of date? Aren't you running it at the end of the day when you know there is nothing screwed up?
