Techsurvivors
Welcome to Techsurvivors => Tech => Topic started by: kimmer on April 21, 2018, 10:02:26 AM
-
https://www.usatoday.com/story/tech/2018/04...oath/537377002/
-
If you are signed up for Flickr, you should be getting an email explaining what will happen to any images you have there. Got mine yesterday, didn't even remember signing up...
-
I saw my mail this morning. I am now researching how to meld my Flickr photos with my SmugMug photos.
-
Not sure what you need to do unless you do not want your Flickr images to go to SmugMug. I haven't even checked to see if I even have anything at Flickr... I don't have any password data in 1Password, anyway.
I do have a "Welcome to Flickr" email from Jan 2013. It appears I used a "Yahoo! ID" to sign up!
They say there is some "unusual activity" in my account. If they were connected to Yahoo! I can certainly understand that! 
I didn't think to look in my SPAM folder, which holds just about anything from Yahoo!! (Do I have to use two exclamation points when exclaiming about Yahoo!?
) I found emails they had sent when complaining about "unusual activity" in my account. They included a secret code that was required to enter before I could access my seven images and delete them. Deleting/canceling the Yahoo! account was a bit more difficult, of course. First you have to search the forums to find the hidden link...
-
I think I had Flickr, but moved my photos to Google and pbase.com, and other storage places.
I will look at what Ive got tomorrow, thanks for the warning.