Techsurvivors
Welcome to Techsurvivors => Tech => Topic started by: kimmer on April 19, 2020, 05:44:39 PM
-
After the fiasco with GoToMeeting, a council member set up (without telling anyone) a Zoom meeting room. She graciously sent out invitations, that in my case told me that "D" had set up a Zoom acct for me and all I had to do was follow a link to verify. I'd already left my iMac for the night, so I never saw the invite. When I did read it, I trashed it.
Now Zoom sends me daily emails reminding me to verify my account. While I am willing to set up a Zoom account, I would have used my toss away gmail address, not my private one. :mad: Then today I got a text from Zoom giving me a code and a message "Close this message and enter the code into Zoom to verify your phone number."
Since I never verified the account, how in the world did they get my cell phone number?!? I don't know how to remove all this without verifying my information. I am :upset:
-
How often do you have Trash set to Delete? If that is 1 day, you're too late. Otherwise, that message should still be available.
I would assume "D" supplied all the info Zoom now has about you. What are friends for, after all... :wallbash:
-
Kimmer, I'd suggest you complete the account setup and then delete it.
https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/201363243-How-Do-I-Delete-Terminate-My-Account-
Then ask "D" to send you another invite using your throw-away email addy.
-
The email is still in my trash on gmail, and I double checked it -- no phone number in there.
Thanks, Paddy. I'll do that. What a bother. ;)
-
:doh: